‘I LOVED READING IN THE NIGHT, THAT WAS WHEN I UNDERSTOOD THINGS BETTER AND DIDN’T GET DISTRACTED’. – UNILAG’S BEST GRADUATING STUDENT

MILE2HERALD (OMG! NEWS AND INFO)

 ‘I LOVED READING IN THE NIGHT, THAT WAS WHEN I UNDERSTOOD THINGS BETTER AND DIDN’T GET DISTRACTED’. – UNILAG’S BEST GRADUATING STUDENTI used the library once throughout my stay on Campus –21-year-old UNILAG Best graduating student
The best graduating student of the University of Lagos in the 2012/2013 academic session, Bakre Oluwafemi, who had 4.86 out of 5.00 as his grade, shares his experiences as an undergraduate, and how he attained such feat with TUNDE AJAJA

Did you ever aim to be the best graduating student in your set?

No, I did not. I just wanted to finish with a first class but God had other plans.

What were the major decisions you took when you were admitted to the university?

The first time I walked past the scholars’ hostel (Mariere), I told myself that was where I would live throughout my stay in UNILAG and I worked very hard to achieve that aim.

It is a common thing to be discouraged by seniors on campus that having a first class…

View original post 1,202 more words

Leave a Reply

