“MY SON, LOSING YOU IS BEYOND GRIEF”…BUNMI ADEDAYO’S FATHER POURS IT DOWN FROM HIS SOUL!

MILE2HERALD (OMG! NEWS AND INFO)

 "MY SON,YOUR LOSS IS NUMBING AND BEYOND GRIEF"...BUNMI ADEDAYO'S FATHER POURS IT DOWN FROM HIS SOUL!

OluBunMy, OluBunMy, OluBunMy,

Even as I call your name, I already miss your response of “hi dad” that I have become so attached to hearing. I thank God for the rarest gift he could ever give to your mother and I, which is you.

When you were born I prayed to God that He should personally mold you into a man after His own heart. For this reason, I allowed your mother to drive your upbringing being the principled disciplinarian that she is, with me supporting her in whatever fashion necessary.

Though your mother may have been the driving force in your upbringing, I am proud of the fact that you saw it fit to emulate some of the traits that I hold dear, such as humility, your benevolence as well as being a closet socialite.

As I sit down to write all the things I wish I had said…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

