A SONG FOR YOU…POEM BY KAYODE ODUMOSU

A SONG FOR YOU...POEM BY KAYODE ODUMOSU

A SONG FOR YOU.

Within this heaving heart of mine
Flows a rhythm of feelings unheard of
In my sighing mind I hold a vision
Of happy days supreme.

I feel a song but lack the words
The notes are moving but my heart breaks
To the sound of my child crying
Will my days be same again?

I remember yesterday with longing
Of far away places and youthful dreams
Yet my child must grow
And maybe share of this heaving and sighing

Yes you were there and now and again
You are you and I love you just like that
I pray my child grows up like you
A mother, so responsible and true…14/7/80

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

